top of page
Search

Welcome to my blog!

Updated: Jan 30, 2021

This is my first blog, so I don't know where to begin(I'm sure you've seen that statement a thousand times). I plan on filling my blog with my snowboard ventures, what other traveling I do, and other personal important things that happen. This might even be a public journal type of thing. Be advised I have a lot of catching up to do, so forgive if I share my older adventures...but they're just too good not to!

Here goes!


I'll start with introducing myself.

I'm Irelyn Flanagan (Ire for short...pronounced "fire" without the f).

I'm 27 years young. This year will finally be my golden birthday.

I'm 6'1", it's very fun being tall for a woman.

I'm the middle child out of 5 siblings.

I live in a small mountain town just below ski slopes.

My favorite color is black. It goes with everything.

My everyday looks is a black tank top and jeans.

I've had nearly every hairstyle and color. My fav is viking style.

Since 2012, I've been filming/editing wedding films for my business.

I enjoy writing in journals. Drawing different things and designing tattoos.


I was born and raised in the mountainous state of Montana, and I chose to stay here. I grew up near an underground mine for palladium and platinum, where my dad has been employed my entire life. So needless to say I have been involved in the mining industry since before I started working there. I plan to stay in mining and skip around different departments within the mine throughout my career.


I love to snowboard. Like, you have no idea how much. I think about it and the adventures I've had snowboarding all the time. Luckily I live in an area that has some summer snowboarding as well, so I don't have to die from lack of showtime in the warm months.



I switched from skiing to snowboarding when I was about 12 or 13 years old. I then boarded maybe twice a year until I was 16. I had broke my left wrist and my tailbone over a couple of years. I stopped boarding until I was almost 20 when I got a job as a lifty at my local mountain to have a fill-in job. I worked there for five seasons and over that time, I absolutely fell in love with snowboarding and winter.

I started going to as many mountains as I could. Boarding new ski areas and marking the trails I did on each mountain's map so I can add the map to my wall collection. By now I have quite the collection. At the writing of this post, I have boarded 62 mountains in several states and in Canada with plans to do more.


I came up with my catchphrase a few years ago..."Upward and Elsewhere". It reminds me to stand tall, go to higher altitudes for a better time, get out of my comfort zone, and visit new places. #upwardandelsewhere

30 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page